Hey Y’all :)

Hey everyone out there!  Welcome to my rants and raves about life.  I’m a 25 year old graduate student living in South Carolina with my fiance and our sweet puppy.  We’ve been engaged for about 6 months and I have no idea where to start with wedding planning. Just a few days before he proposed, we got this sweet guy:

photo (3)

 

His name is Ollie and his birthday is 10/01/2013.  He is the most well-behaved puppy I have ever met.  In a matter of a few days, we had him bell-trained to go outside.  Thank goodness, because we just built a house and I didn’t want him destroying it (which he is doing – just in other ways that I’m sure I’ll rant about later). Anyway, here’s a list of topics you can expect me to cover over the next however many posts.  I’ve got some pretty new hobbies that I’m not good at yet – those should provide us all with a few laughs :)

  • Gardening (trying to)
  • Learning to sew (again, trying to)
  • Planning my upcoming wedding
  • Watching my puppy grow up
  • Cooking/recipes – I love, love, LOVE cooking
  • Graduate school
  • Living in the south
  • Trying to lose weight/clean eating
  • Trying to get a grip on finances
  • Fashion/shopping
  • Home decor

As you can see, there’s quite a few things that I’m trying to do.  My goal here is to be as real as possible.  I see these blogs often that make me feel like the most disorganized, worst dressed, or least creative person on the planet.  I’m going to share with you all of my successes as well as my failures, and there will probably be more of the latter.  So please stick around, and I promise we’ll have a good time :)

Read More